Leadership Team

Board of Directors

  • Mr. Nirmal K. Minda - Chairman & Managing Director

    An industrialist with rich business experience of more than three decades in the Auto Components Sector, he has been instrumental in forging new alliances and joint venture partnership with globally renowned names. He leads the USD 1.11 bn UNO MINDA Group currently with various other laurels to his name. He has been conferred with ‘EY Entrepreneur of the Year’ Award in Manufacturing Category in 2019. The Group grew manifold under his dynamic leadership, established footprints globally and received numerous awards and recognitions. He has held many offices in bodies like CII as Vice Chairman, Haryana State Council & Special Invitee, Northern Regional Council.
    He also served as the Chairman of ACMA, Northern Region for three consecutive years, followed by Vice President for 2016-17 President of ACMA for the year 2017-18.

  • Mr Ravi Mehra - Deputy Managing Director

    Mr. Ravi Mehra is a qualified Chartered Accountant, and a fellow member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India and The Institute of Company Secretaries of India. With 31 years in the industry, Mr. Mehra has a rich management experience and has handled roles in strategy, finance, marketing, manufacturing, materials, HR, and product/technology development. Mr. Mehra’s association with UNO MINDA dates back to 1995, when he joined the Group as General Manager (Finance). He has held various leadership positions in UNO MINDA Group. Under his leadership, the Group’s 2W/3W switch business has expanded globally, catering to ASEAN countries, Europe, and Japan, besides being No. 1 in India.

  • Mr. Anand Kumar Minda - Non – Executive Director

    Mr. Anand Kumar Minda is the Non-Executive Director of our Company. He has over 35 years of hands-on experience in financial control, reviews, manufacturing, and project management. He has been appointed as member of the Board since 2011. Mr. Anand Kumar Minda plays a pivotal role in new projects and strategy formulation. He is also the member of Audit Committee, Stakeholders Relationship Committee, and CSR Committee of the Company.

  • Mr. K K Jalan - Independent Director

    Mr. K K Jalan is a Post Graduate in Social Science(Development Administration) with distinction from University of Birmingham, UK. He has a service experience of over 40 years which includes secretary to the Government of India (Jan 2016 – Jun 2017) for the Ministry of Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises (MSME). A seasoned officer with a solid reputation of good governance, Mr. Jalan has spearheaded significant changes at Employee Provident Fund Organization as Central provident Fund Officer. He is a recipient of various awards and accolades for outstanding work during his career stints at various organizations which include the National E – Governance award – Gold Category for implementation of UAN in EPFO, Director Special Award for outstanding contributions during stay at IIPA & Bhim Award for promotion of sports in Haryana etc.

  • Mr. Satish Sekhri - Independent Director

    Mr. Sekhri is a graduate of Mechanical Engineering from Delhi College of Engineering and has a Master of Business Administration (MBA). He has more than 40 years of experience in the field of automotive industry. He has held various senior positions, including Managing Director of Bosch Chassis Systems India Ltd., from 1995 to March 2010. He has been a member of the Executive Committee of various professional bodies, like Automotive Components Manufacturers Association, Maharashtra Chamber of Commerce Industries, and Agriculture and CII Pune Zone Council. After his retirement in 2010, he has been serving on the boards of Auto Component Companies and management institutes.

  • Mrs. Pravin Tripathi - Independent Director

    Mrs. Pravin Tripathi is a former Indian Audit & Accounts Service (IAAS) Officer of 1973 Batch with more than 4 decades of experience in the field of Audit & Accounts. She held various senior positions including that of Deputy Comptroller & Auditor General of India and Chairperson Audit Board, Member of the Competition Appellate Tribunal, Member of Airport Economic Regulatory Authority Appellate Tribunal and Chief Auditor, Municipal Corporation of Delhi etc.

    Presently she serves as an Independent Director on the Board of PTC India Financial Services Ltd., PTC Energy Ltd., JBM Auto Ltd., IL&FS Technologies Ltd. and as a director on the Board of DSP Trustee Private Ltd.

    She has done master in English Literature from Punjab University.

  • Ms. Paridhi Minda - Whole Time Director

    Ms. Paridhi Minda, the elder daughter of Mr. Nirmal Kumar Minda, is a strong believer in building value based businesses. She is a management graduate from Bradford University, London and has a certification from London School of Economics in Marketing. In addition, she completed her Finishing school from Institut Villa Pierrefeu in Switzerland. She joined UNO MINDA Group in 2001. In the initial years, she spent extensive time on shop floor to get insights into best practices in manufacturing. She also worked closely with all 6M functional heads to understand the nuances of running a successful business. In her subsequent assignment, she got associated with the Lamp business of UNO MINDA Group and worked closely in diverse functions over next 7–8 years. She was also instrumental in driving process efficiency and led some de-bottlenecking assignments. She is also director on the board of Minda Investments Limited, Minda Distribution and Services Limited, Minda Storage Batteries Private Limited and Minda Katolec Electronics Services Private Limited.

  • Dr. Rakesh Batra - Independent Director

    Mr. Rakesh Batra, as an industry expert, brings significant management and consulting experience of 40 years in India, U.S. and Australia in the Automotive, Industrial Equipment and Manufacturing industries with deep corporate strategy and business transformation experience. He did his B-Tech in Agricultural Engineering from IIT Kharagpur. He did his Masters of Business and Technology University of New South Wales, Sydney, Australia. He did Post Graduate Diploma in Management (SPA) Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad.

    Until recently, he served as Partner and Automotive Sector Leader with EY India. Currently he is also a Strategic Advisor to two start-ups in the Indian EV ecosystem.

The Top Management Team

  • Mr. Nirmal K. Minda
    Chairman &
    Managing Director

    View Profile

    Mr. Sunil Bohra
    Group Chief Finance Officer
    & Group Chief Procurement officer

    View Profile

    Mr. Naveesh Garg
    Group Chief Strategy and Mktg Officer

    View Profile

    Mr. Ravi Mehra
    CEO- Electronics
    & Control Systems

    View Profile

    Mr. Kundan K. Jha
    CEO- Light Metal
    and Powertrain Systems

    View Profile

    Mr. Rajiv Kapoor
    Group Chief Human
    Resource Officer

    View Profile

    Mr Amit Jain
    Chief Technology Officer

    View Profile

    Mr Sudhir Kashyap
    CEO- Safety & Comfort Systems

    View Profile

    Mr. Rajeev Gandotra
    CEO- Lighting & Acoustics Systems

    View Profile

    Mr Rakesh Kher

    View Profile

    Mr Vivek Jindal
    President –Acoustics & 2 W Lighting,
    MD – Minda Westport/ Minda Onkyo

    View Profile