29th Annual Report 2020-21

Transforming Governance. Reimagining Management

Mr. Nirmal K. Minda

Chairman & Managing Director

  • An industrialist with over three decades of rich business experience in the Auto Components sector
  • Instrumental in forging new alliances and joint ventures with reputable global players
  • Currently leading the USD 80 bn UNO MINDA Group with various other laurels to his credit
  • Bestowed with ‘Haryana Ratna Award’ for his ‘professional and social achievements’
  • Helped the Group grow manifold under his dynamic leadership
  • Established footprints globally and received numerous awards and recognitions
  • Held many offices in bodies such as CII as Vice Chairman, Haryana State Council & Special Invitee, Northern Regional Council
  • Served as the Chairman of ACMA, Northern Region, for three consecutive years, followed by Vice President for 2016-17 and President of ACMA for the year 2017-18
  • Conferred with ‘EY Entrepreneur of the Year’ Award in Manufacturing Category in 2019
Mr. Ravi Mehra

Deputy Managing Director

  • A fellow member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India and The Institute of Company Secretaries of India
  • With 31 years in the industry, Mr. Mehra has a rich management experience and has handled roles in strategy, finance, marketing, manufacturing, materials, HR, and product/technology development.
  • Mr. Mehra’s association with UNO MINDA dates back to 1995, when he joined the Group as General Manager (Finance). He has held various leadership positions in UNO MINDA Group.
  • Under his leadership, the Group’s 2W/3W switch business has expanded globally, catering to ASEAN countries, Europe, and Japan, besides being No. 1 in India.
Mr. Anand K Minda

Non-Executive Director

  • Over 36 years of hands-on experience in financial control, reviews, manufacturing, and project management
  • Appointed Board Member since 2011
  • Plays pivotal role in new projects and strategy formulation
  • Member of the Company’s Nomination and Remuneration Committee, Stakeholders Relationship Committee, and CSR Committee
Ms. Paridhi Minda

Whole-time Director

  • Management Graduate from Bradford University, London. Holds a certification from London School of Economics in Marketing
  • Joined UNO MINDA Group in 2001
  • Initially, spent extensive time on shop floor, getting insights into best practices in manufacturing. Also worked closely with all 6M functional heads, understanding the nuances of running a successful business
  • Subsequently, got associated with the Lamp business of UNO MINDA Group and worked closely in diverse functions over the next seven-eight years
  • Instrumental in driving process efficiency and led some de-bottlenecking assignments
Mr. K. K. Jalan

Independent Director

  • Postgraduate in Social Sciences (Development Administration) with distinction from University of Birmingham, UK
  • Service experience of over 40 years, including secretary to the Government of India (Jan 2016-Jun 2017) for the Ministry of Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises (MSME)
  • Seasoned officer with a repute of good governance. Spearheaded significant changes at Employee Provident Fund Organisation as Central Provident Fund Officer
  • Recipient of various awards and accolades for outstanding work during his career stints at various organisations, including the National E-Governance Award – Gold Category – for implementation of UAN in EPFO, Director Special Award for outstanding contributions during stay at IIPA & Bhim Award for promotion of sports in Haryana, among others
Mr. Satish Sekhri

Independent Director

  • A Mechanical Engineering Graduate from Delhi College of Engineering and has a Master’s degree in Business Administration (MBA)
  • More than 40 years of experience in the field of automotive industry
  • Held various senior positions, including Managing Director of Bosch Chassis Systems India Ltd. (from 1995 to March 2010)
  • Been a member of the Executive Committee of professional bodies such as Automotive Components Manufacturers’ Association, Maharashtra Chamber of Commerce Industries and Agriculture, and CII Pune Zone Council
Ms. Pravin Tripathi

Independent Director

  • Master’s in English Literature from Punjab University
  • Former Indian Audit & Accounts Service (IAAS) Officer of 1973 Batch with more than four decades of experience in the field of Audit & Accounts
  • Held various senior positions, including that of Deputy Comptroller & Auditor General of India and Chairperson Audit Board, Member of the Competition Appellate Tribunal, Member of Airport Economic Regulatory Authority Appellate Tribunal and Chief Auditor, and Municipal Corporation of Delhi, among others
Dr. Chandan Chowdhury

Independent Director

  • An MS in Mechanical Engineering and has a double Doctorate
  • Currently, he is a Senior Associate Dean and a Practice Professor of Operations Management and Information Systems at the Indian School of Business (ISB)
  • He is also the Executive Director leading the Munjal Institute for Global Manufacturing and the Punj-Lloyd Institute for Infrastructure Management at ISB, the two institutes set-up with MIT, as an Associate Partner
  • Before joining ISB, he served top multinationals like Dassault Systems and IBM – Software Group as Managing Director and Country Manager. During his stint in the industry, he has worked in many leading organizations in their initiatives on technology-driven business transformation
  • He has an excellent blend of academia and industry. During his last academic stint, Dr. Chandan was a Professor, Dean (Academy), Chairman (Board of Research) and Member (Board of Governors) at NITIE (National Institute of Industrial Engineering, established as a joint initiative between United Nations and Government of India in 1963)
  • Professor Chandan has been the recipient of numerous awards, and his special areas of interest are ‘Innovation’ and ‘Technology-Enabled Business Transformation’

Top Management Team

Mr. Sunil Bohra

Group Chief Finance Officer & Chief Procurement officer

Mr. Rajiv Kapoor

Group Chief Human Resource Officer

Mr. Amit Jain

Group Chief Technology Officer

Mr. Naveesh Garg

Group Chief Strategy and Marketing Officer

Mr. Ravi Mehra

CEO-Electronics& Control Systems

Mr. Sudhir Kashyap

CEO - Safety & Comfort Systems

Mr. Kundan K. Jha

CEO - Light Metal and Powertrain Systems

Mr. Rajeev Gandotra

CEO - Lighting & Acoustics Systems

Mr Rakesh Kher