Governing Body

The Minda Industries Board of Directors comprises of distinguished specialists from diverse fields with one similarity - each has been an achiever in his own right and is as committed to his own workplace as he is to society at large.

The board acts with complete sovereignty and provides tactical direction, looks at key business priorities and provides leadership in significant business decisions. The Board also discharges its fiduciary responsibilities and ensures that the organization observes the highest standards of ethics, transparency, and disclosure. The Board reviews all statutory and regulatory matters and has full access to all information related to the company.

The Minda Industries Board Comprises of:

  • Mr. Nirmal K Minda

    Mr. Nirmal K Minda is an industrialist with a rich business experience of more than three decades in the Auto Components Sector. He has been instrumental in forging new alliances and joint venture partnership with globally renowned names.

    Leading the UNO MINDA Group, he has various laurels to his name. ‘Haryana Ratna Award’ has been bestowed upon Mr. Nirmal K Minda for his professional and social achievements. Under his dynamic leadership, the Group has grown manifold, established footprints across the globe and has received numerous awards and recognition.

    He held many offices in bodies like CII as Vice Chairman, Haryana State Council & Special Invitee, Northern Regional Council. He has served as the Chairman of ACMA, Northern Region for three consecutive years.

  • Mr. Anand K Minda

    Mr. Anand Kumar Minda has more than 35 years of experience in Automobile Industry. He has in depth experience of financial controls and reviews. He is also the member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee, Stakeholders Relationship Committee and CSR Committee of the Company.

  • Mr. K K Jalan

    Mr. K K Jalan is a Post Graduate in Social Science(Development Administration) with distinction from the University of Birmingham, UK. He has a service experience of over 40 years which includes secretary to the Government of India (Jan 2016 – Jun 2017) for the Ministry of Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises (MSME). A seasoned officer with a solid reputation of good governance, Mr. Jalan has spearheaded significant changes at Employee Provident Fund Organization as Central Provident Fund Officer. He is a recipient of various awards and accolades for outstanding work during his career stints at various organizations which include the National E-Governance award – Gold Category for implementation of UAN in EPFO, Director Special Award for outstanding contributions during stay at IIPA & Bhim Award for promotion of sports in Haryana etc.

  • Mr. Satish Sekhri

    Mr. Sekhri is an Engineering Graduate in Mechanical stream from Delhi College of Engineering and a Master of Business Administration (MBA). He has more than 40 years of experience in the field of automotive industry. He has held various senior positions, including Managing Director of Bosch Chassis Systems India Ltd. (from 1995 to March 2010). He has been a member of the Executive Committee of professional bodies like Automotive Components Manufacturers Association, Maharashtra Chamber of Commerce Industries and Agriculture and CII Pune Zone Council. He is also Director on the Board of Rico Auto Industries Ltd., Automotive Axles Ltd., Minda Distribution and Services Ltd., Minda Storage Batteries Pvt. Ltd., Rico Aluminum and Ferrous Auto Components Ltd., Rinder India Pvt. Ltd. and Minda TG Rubber Pvt. Ltd.

  • Mrs. Pravin Tripathi

    Mrs. Pravin Tripathi is a former Indian Audit & Accounts Service (IAAS) Officer of 1973 Batch with more than 4 decades of experience in the field of Audit & Accounts. She held various senior positions including that of Deputy Comptroller & Auditor General of India and Chairperson Audit Board, Member of the Competition Appellate Tribunal, Member of Airport Economic Regulatory Authority Appellate Tribunal and Chief Auditor, Municipal Corporation of Delhi etc.

    Presently she serves as an Independent Director on the Board of PTC India Financial Services Ltd., PTC Energy Ltd., JBM Auto Ltd., IL&FS Technologies Ltd. and as a director on the Board of DSP Trustee Private Ltd.

    She has done master in English Literature from Punjab University.

  • Ms. Paridhi Minda

    Ms. Paridhi Minda, the elder daughter of Mr. Nirmal Kumar Minda, is a strong believer in building value based businesses. She is a management graduate from Bradford University, London and has a certification from London School of Economics in Marketing. In addition, she completed her Finishing school from Institut Villa Pierrefeu in Switzerland. She joined UNO MINDA Group in 2001. In the initial years, she spent extensive time on shop floor to get insights into best practices in manufacturing. She also worked closely with all 6M functional heads to understand the nuances of running a successful business. In her subsequent assignment, she got associated with the Lamp business of UNO MINDA Group and worked closely in diverse functions over next 7–8 years. She was also instrumental in driving process efficiency and led some de-bottlenecking assignments. She is also director on the board of Minda Investments Limited, Minda Distribution and Services Limited, Minda Storage Batteries Private Limited and Minda Katolec Electronics Services Private Limited.